Facebook Feature You Must Activate

Posted: 31st October 2011 by Babar Shafiq in Discussion, Internet, Tips
Tags: , ,

 

Facebook recently unveiled  the most dramatic updates to its privacy settings in a year. Out of all of them, there’s one new feature that you really must turn on as soon as it becomes available to you: profile review.

Here’s how to activate profile review.

    1. Click on “account” in the upper right-hand corner of your screen, then click on “privacy settings.” 2. Next to “how tags work,” click “edit settings.” 3. Within the “how tags work” pop-up, click “edit” next to “profile review.” 4. In the next pop-up, click “turn on profile review.”

Now, whenever you are tagged in a photo or a post, you’ll have to approve it before it appears on in your news feed or your wall.

Tagged posts and photos will appear in your profile wall in a new section called “pending posts.”

Photos or posts tagged with your name will still appear on your friend’s wall and feed, so your mutual friends will see them.

But Facebook now gives you the option to ask your friend to take down photos of you that you don’t like. And you can always block a friend who refuses to consider your opinions.